Accessibility links

Breaking News

Election Commission Announces Final Candidates for 2016 Election

please wait

No media source currently available

0:00 0:04:40 0:00

The Election Commission of the Central Tibetan Administration announced the 2016 final Prime Minister candidates at a press conference held in Dharamsala on February 2, 2016.

Shosur Sonam Choephel read out incumbent Sikyong Lobsang Sangay and Penpa Tsering, Speaker for the Exile Parliament as the two candidate for 2016.

The top twenty candidates from the three provinces and top four candidates from the different religious sects were also announced along with the Europe, Australasia, and North and South America candidates.

The final election on March 20 will bring out a Sikyong and 45 legislators.

Your opinion

Show comments