Accessibility links

Breaking News

Bardo or Intermediate State Part Two

Bardo or Intermediate State Part Two
please wait

No media source currently available

0:00 0:23:39 0:00
Direct link

This is the second part of Khenpo Karten’s explanation on concept of ‘Bardo’ or Intermediate State in Tibetan Buddhism. Khenpo Karten says, there are six different parts of Intermediate States; Intermediate period of this life, Intermediate period of meditation, intermediate state of dream, intermediate period of dying, intermediate period of visions of deities, and the intermediate period of rebirth. He says, this very life is one of the most important period and golden opportunity for the practioners to prepare for the next life.